Condor : The Gabriel Wolfe Thrillers

  • by Andy Maslen
  • Narrated by Anthony Howard
  • Series: The Gabriel Wolfe Thrillers
  • 10 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A suicide bomber boards a crowded bus in central London. Ex-SAS captain Gabriel Wolfe, now struggling with PTSD, is having a coffee just yards away. In the ensuing carnage, Gabriel is plunged into a bloody memory of his last, botched mission.
Plagued by visions of the dead comrade he left behind, Gabriel now freelances for The Department, a secret British Government hit squad. He wants to take out whoever ordered the attack.
Gabriel's desire for vengeance leads him to Eden, the Brazilian rainforest compound of a religious cult called The Children of Heaven. The cult's leader is "Père Christophe", a psychopath with a taste for fine wines, Mozart, and extreme violence.
But when Gabriel arrives, he is brainwashed, brutalized, and fitted for his own suicide vest. Then his real battle begins. To prevent more deaths...including his own.
This edge-of-your-seat action thriller is the third full-length outing for Andy Maslen's "hero among us", Gabriel Wolfe. Condor combines heart-stopping action with nightmarish scenes of psychological breakdown.
Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Vince Flynn, and Daniel Silva are already saluting Maslen as an author to watch. If you like your heroes flawed as well as resourceful, you'll love Gabriel Wolfe.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Listened to only a few chapters!! Cannot go on

I was really looking forward to this book and downloaded it immediately after finishing the previous one. Bad idea. Narrator changed and I have tried and re tried to listen but cannot 'connect' to his accent, elocution or style. The narrator makes such a difference. Wasted credit, hey ho!
Read full review

- Andy

Excellent continuation of the Gabriel Wolfe story.

Enjoyable multiple character threads combined with visceral descriptions of 'actions'. Now to the next in the series.
Read full review

- Mr. Peter J. P. Buckley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-06-2017
  • Publisher: Sunfish Ltd