• Cross Over Box Set: Complete WJA Series: Sweet Dreams, Dream On, In Your Dreams

  • Mark Appleton Thriller Series
  • By: Aaron Patterson
  • Narrated by: Bob Dunsworth
  • Series: Mark Appleton, Book 1-3
  • Length: 26 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 09-02-16
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: StoneHouse Ink
  • 3 out of 5 stars 2.8 (4 ratings)

Summary

New York Times and USA Today Best Seller Top 10 Amazon Best Seller Number-One Best Seller in Thriller Number-One Best Seller in Mystery/Thriller Number-One Best Seller in Hard-Boiled Thriller Number-One Barnes & Noble Best Seller Top 10 Best Seller on iTunes and Kobo
Cross Over Box Set - all three books in the Mark Appleton Thriller Series together in one neat package of hard-boiled, nonstop twists and turns.
Sweet Dreams Dream On In Your Dreams
If you like James Patterson's thrillers and Ted Dekker's and Lee Child's suspense, you'll love Cross Over Box Set.
In the first book, Sweet Dreams, Mark Appleton, a hotshot architect living in New York City, is faced with the death of his family. Life turned upside down, he must choose between revenge and justice.
In the second book, Dream On, Mark embraces his new life and is working with a secret agency known as the WJA. Caught up in a tangled web of lies, he has to go up against a Russian mobster to save his beloved city.
In Your Dreams finishes up the series with a deadly virus and a choice between reality and the two women he loves.
Fans of Tom Clancy, Ted Bell, and Michael Connelly will love Aaron Patterson's raw, imaginative thrillers. Readers who love Alex Cross and James Patterson's Michael Bennett rave about Aaron Patterson's Mark Appleton Thriller Series.
©2008, 2009, 2010 Aaron Patterson (P)2016 Aaron Patterson
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £28.09

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £28.09

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By DEBORAH on 20-02-17

All to much

These books were very far fetched and hard to listen to. Very confusing! By the last book I was starting to think it was a Matrix knock off!!!
Also what happened to Solomans book with no words on the pages that loose end freaked me out!! This trilogy got on my nerves I'm glad I bought it on a deal of the day!! Or it would have been returned.

Read more Hide me
2 out of 5 stars
By Terri on 03-08-16

Do not waste your money

Would you try another book written by Aaron Patterson or narrated by Bob Dunsworth?

Doubtful

What will your next listen be?

N/A

Would you be willing to try another one of Bob Dunsworth’s performances?

Doubtful

If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from Cross Over Box Set: Complete WJA Series: Sweet Dreams, Dream On, In Your Dreams?

Really ridiculous storyline, constantly jumping around with no plot that can be followed. Nothing is even remotely believable. The narration is very choppy and annoying.
Every few words. sound like it has. a period, Not sure if it is the way it was written or the way the narrator chose to read it.
The ending is particularly asinine.

I am a fan of bizarre stories and will buy into Stephen King, Zombie stories etc. But these books attempt to be based in reality, with a lot of villains that can not be defeated, then suddenly roll over and are dead. A couple of plot lines simply disappear.(unless I fell asleep and missed the resolution. Yikes!

Any additional comments?

I rarely if ever write reviews, my belief is that everyone should make their own decision, but I really disliked this series. Sa, because it could have been interesting if the author had chosen a plot and stuck with it......

Read more Hide me
See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Woman on 26-02-17

Quit Half Way

Would you try another book from Aaron Patterson and/or Bob Dunsworth?

I won't try another from this author.

What was your reaction to the ending? (No spoilers please!)

I quit half way through the second book. I didn't care about the characters.

How did the narrator detract from the book?

The narrators timing was off. Even simple phrases like a very bad guy were said in such a way it was hard to concentrate.

Was Cross Over Box Set: Complete WJA Series: Sweet Dreams, Dream On, In Your Dreams worth the listening time?

Not worth my time.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Patt on 08-09-17

Not bad...

It took me a while to get into the story. Keeping the characters straight was a challenge. Plots could have been thought out a bit better. However once into the books the pace was good. It kept me interested and I listened to all three books. Thank you for your hard work.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews