Cruel Mercy : DS Aector McAvoy

  • by David Mark
  • Narrated by Toby Longworth
  • Series: DS Aector McAvoy
  • 10 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Three Irishmen went to America. One's dead. One's as good as. One is missing....
The missing man is Valentine Teague. Petty criminal, bare-knuckle fighter - and DS Aector McAvoy's brother-in-law. Back home Val's being held responsible for the blood spilt in the snowy woods of upstate New York.
If McAvoy doesn't find out the truth, all hell will break loose, putting his own family in the crossfire. Investigating proves harder than he could have imagined. New York City is a different world, with different rules. Soon he finds himself up against squabbling cops, mafias old and new, and the culmination of a crime 40 years in the making. All McAvoy can do is the right thing. Even if it kills him.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

absolute let down

Absoloute rubbish compared to to other 5 books in the series. I had to read it to reach a conclusion to the other 5 books but it's many hours I'll never get back.
Read full review

- Paul Broadley

City of Crime 2017 HULL

How apt to discover a Hull based book and writer in Hull's year of being city of Culture. I have listened to all six books that are currently available in this series and have enjoyed every one. My favourite genre is Tartan Noire and this book gives the best of both worlds as the detectors a highlander. The stories are a bit gruesome at times. The back story of his home life is engaging. The narrator is excellent and covers all accents required very well. I'm looking forward to the next in the series and I think these books would transfer to the screen very well.
Read full review

- Patricia

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-01-2017
  • Publisher: Mulholland Books