Dangerous Minds : Knight and Moon

  • by Janet Evanovich
  • Narrated by Lorelei King
  • Series: Knight and Moon
  • 6 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dangerous Minds is a thrilling, adrenaline-fuelled adventure featuring unlikely sleuths Knight & Moon from Janet Evanovich, author of the New York Times best seller Curious Minds, which introduced Knight and Moon, and beloved author of the number one best sellers in the Stephanie Plum series. A must-listen for fans of Sue Grafton and J D Robb.
Buddhist monk Wayan Bagus has lost his island of solitude and wants it back. The Pacific island had a mountain, beaches, a rainforest, and a volcano. And now it's gone. Poof! Vanished without a trace.
Boyishly charming Emerson Knight likes nothing better than solving an unsolvable mystery. Finding a missing island is better than Christmas morning in the Knight household.
When clues start leading to a dark and sinister secret, Emerson will need to assemble a crack team for help. Since a crack team isn't available, he enlists his cousin Vernon and Riley Moon. Riley Moon has a Harvard business degree and can shoot the eyes out of a grasshopper at 50 feet, but she can't figure out how to escape Emerson Knight's odd world. Vernon has been Emerson's loyal and enthusiastic partner in crime since childhood.
Together, this mismatched trio will embark on a worldwide investigation that will expose a conspiracy 100 years in the making.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

If you enjoyed Curious Minds, you'll like this too

This is the sequel to Curious Minds. If you enjoyed the previous book, then you'll probably enjoy this.

I felt Curious Minds got a bit repetitive towards the end, but this book freshens things up, by introducing new characters, and moving Knight and Moon's relationship on a bit. Apart from that, it's the same formula as before. Dangerous Minds is a comedy thriller, with the emphasis firmly on the comedy. Most of the humour comes from the banter between the characters. The plot is as ridiculous as ever, and full of holes, but I'm not sure that matters.

Lorelei King's narration is easy to listen to, and she gets the tone just right.
Read full review

- J Reason

Confused as to the category for this book

It certainly isn't a thriller and definitely not action and to predictable to be a mystery. I suspect it fits into its own genre - rubbish. Predictable story nil excitement, little character development a waste of an audible credit
Read full review

- Marc Baker

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-06-2017
  • Publisher: Headline Review