Dead Eye : Gray Man

  • by Mark Greaney
  • Narrated by Jay Snyder
  • Series: Gray Man
  • 14 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ex-CIA master assassin Court Gentry has always prided himself on his ability to disappear at will, to fly below the radar and exist in the shadows - to survive as the near-mythical Gray Man. But when he takes revenge upon a former employer who betrayed him, he exposes himself to something he’s never had to face before.
A killer who is just like him.
Code-named Dead Eye, Russell Whitlock is a graduate of the same ultra-secret Autonomous Asset Program that trained and once controlled Gentry. But now, Whitlock is a free agent who has been directed to terminate his fellow student of death. He knows how his target thinks, how he moves, and how he kills. And he knows the best way to do the job is to make Gentry run for his life - right up until the moment Dead Eye finally ends it.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Gray man back on form

After a great start then two slightly lesser outings, this is gray man back on form again. Really enjoyed it.
Read full review

- R. Atkins

The Best Grey Man Novel so far

The Grey man is a special individual. He lives a somewhat sad and lonely existence, constantly trying be one step ahead of those who are out for his blood, while simultaneously working as a hitman, killing those who are deemed to be in the lower echelons of humanity. A hitman with a conscience, if that's possible.
This book for me, was the best so far in the grey man series. The story line was excellent, and I was not expecting it when I read the blurb. It has plenty of twists and turns, and it brings you along at just the right pace.
Once again, the downside of this book was the narrator. His accents are not very good, and he makes people sound like they are straight out of a cheesy movie.
I am already looking forward to the next in the series, as there is a little teaser of what's to come at the the end of this book.
Read full review

- R.B

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-12-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios