Dead Letter Drop : Max Flynn

  • by Peter James
  • Narrated by Christopher Webster
  • Series: Max Flynn
  • 6 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Now reissued with a brand-new introduction by Peter James, Dead Letter Drop is Peter James' first ever novel, originally published in 1981. Max Flynn, undercover agent, has the unenviable job of spying on his own side. When to kill, who to kill, whether to kill are all questions which have to be answered at great speed if he wants to stay alive.
But why does an innocuous airline ticket No. 14B matter so much? Who has gone to the trouble of committing suicide? And could Flynn's beautiful companion be a spy? The hazy, murky world of counter espionage leaves no room for errors of judgement and Flynn knows he's finished if he makes one false move.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

couldn't stop listening

great book- lots of twists and turns. Once u started listening to it I couldn't stop
Read full review

- Kelly

not my favourite

struggled to finish this one much prefer Roy grace but as paid for had to see it to the end
Read full review

- L. E. Walsh

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-02-2014
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd