Dead or Alive : Jack Ryan (publication order)

  • by Tom Clancy, Grant Blackwood
  • Narrated by Lou Diamond Phillips
  • Series: Jack Ryan (publication order)
  • 20 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dead or Alive brings together - for the first time - an all-star cast of Clancy’s greatest characters in a joint showdown with global terrorists.
Jack Ryan, the former president of the United States, is out of office, but not out of the loop about his brainchild, the "Campus" - a highly effective, counter-terrorism organization that operates outside the Washington hierarchy. But what Ryan doesn't know is that his son, Jack Ryan, Jr., has joined his cousins, Brian and Dominic Caruso, at the shadowy Campus. While a highly effective analyst, young Ryan hungers for the action of a field agent.
The Campus has now turned their sights on the Emir, the number-one terrorist threat to Western civilization. A reclusive figure and mastermind of vicious terrorist acts, the Emir has eluded capture by the world's law-enforcement agencies. But now - with the help of ex-CIA agent John Clark and protégé Marine Colonel Ding Chavez - the Campus is in on the hunt.
In a fast-paced, intense performance, film and television star Lou Diamond Phillips narrates the story of their mission - to bring in the Emir, dead or alive.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good Clancy Read

A very good, fast paced Clancy Novel that is very well narrated...if you are a Clancy fan this will be well worth it.
Read full review

- Alan

The Ryan clan strike again

As usual an excellent book and well up to Clancy's standard. Each time you read his stories you can't wait for the sequel and this one is no different. The story line is very pertinent and credible in to-days situation and the action/reaction of politicians in the story seems to coincide with the actions of so many to-day. The question left hanging is will Jack Ryan regain the Presidency!
Read full review

- J. M. Toy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-12-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio