Deadly Scandal : The Deadly Series (Parker)

  • by Kate Parker
  • Narrated by Henrietta Meire
  • Series: The Deadly Series (Parker)
  • 8 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Olivia Denis is a content young wife with a carefree life in late 1930s London. Then her world is shattered with the violent death of her husband, Reggie. The police want to call it a suicide and close the case, but Olivia knows Reggie couldn't possibly have fired the fatal shot. Further mysteries surface surrounding her husband's death. Did the trustworthy Foreign Office employee betray government secrets? Was his murder linked to the death of a German embassy clerk the same night? And who searched their flat? Her desire for answers and her need to support herself cause her to break away from the pampered life she's known and take a job. But with the much-needed paycheck as a society reporter for a newspaper comes a secret secondary assignment - one that involves her in the increasingly dangerous world of European politics as the continent slides toward war.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

English proof reader required

If this book wasn’t for you, who do you think might enjoy it more?

I found the character in this book so naive and stupid it was beyond belief.
The narratives male voices need working on but otherwise she performed well.
I also think that if this book was proof read it should be done by an English person, not American, we do not travel by 'blocks' and certainly we did not in the pre war days, just one of the fopars made.

Would you ever listen to anything by Kate Parker again?


Did the narration match the pace of the story?

Narrator was good, just needs to work on male voices a bit more, but other wise very well done

If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from Deadly Scandal?

All of them

Any additional comments?

Americans writing about period English people need to do more home work

Read full review

- Christine

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-03-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio