Dear Killer : Marley Clark Mysteries

  • by Linda Lovely
  • Narrated by K. C. Cowan
  • Series: Marley Clark Mysteries
  • 8 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Marley Clark, a retired military intelligence officer, works security for a Sea Island community simply to keep busy. A single night patrol transforms the feisty widow's yawner of a job into a deadly battle of wits when she finds an islander drowned and bobbing naked amid a potpourri of veggies in a Jacuzzi.
Asked to serve as the lead investigator's liaison, the 52-year-old heroine is startled to discover she's become Deputy Braden Mann's target as well-for romance. Yet their steamy attraction doesn't deter the pair from sorting through a viper's nest of suspects as the body count grows and the pun-loving killer plans a grizzly epitaph for Marley.
DEAR KILLER is the first in a series of Marley Clark adventures that combine heart-pounding suspense with generous sides of romance and humor.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great murder, mystery.

Would you listen to Dear Killer again? Why?

Set on a beautiful island off the South Carolina coast, DEAR KILLER is the first book in the Marley Clark detective series by author Linda Lovely.

Marley Clark, the heroine is 52, a mature and capable woman who is retired ex-military, and a security guard on Dear Island.

When, one night on a routine patrol, she finds a local man naked, and dead in a hot tub surrounded by vegetables, no one can understand what the motive could be. However, from that moment on, a chain of events are set in place which make this audiobook a compelling and exciting mystery.

When she is assigned as lead investigator’s liaison Marley finds herself embroiled in a steamy romance with a younger man, Braden, who is attached to the Sheriff’s office, but will their mutual attraction survive?

This story is fast paced and entertaining, with a variety of characters which are complimented by the excellent narration of K. C. Kowan.

Read full review

- Susan Keefe

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-11-2013
  • Publisher: LHI