Death Around the Bend : Lady Hardcastle Mysteries

  • by T E Kinsey
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Knowelden
  • Series: Lady Hardcastle Mysteries
  • 8 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Lady Hardcastle and her maid, Florence, are invited to Lord Riddlethorpe's country estate for a week of motor racing and parties, they both agree it sounds like a perfectly charming holiday. But when one of the drivers dies in a crash during the very first race, they discover that what seemed like an uncharacteristic error in judgement may have a more sinister explanation...
Closer investigation reveals that the driver's car was sabotaged - and the driver murdered. The local constabulary are quick to dismiss the case, but Flo and Lady Hardcastle are determined to find out just who has committed this dastardly act, and why.
As the pair begin to make enquiries of Lord Riddlethorpe's servants and guests, it seems that, below stairs and above, there is more to this case than meets the eye. And, even in the quiet of the countryside, death is always just around the bend.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Thi series is getting better by the book

Would you listen to Death Around the Bend again? Why?

Absolutely, I'd listen to it again/ It's a great listen - amusing, entertaining, funny, well written, and well read.

What about Elizabeth Knowelden’s performance did you like?

Her reading flows well and there's a nice variation in the voicing of the different characters.

Read full review

- Teddy

Another good yarn

This is the third book in the series and it is just as good as the first two. You get a real insight into life in a stately home both upstairs and downstairs. The relationship between the lady and her maid is both unexpected and ver funny. The way the plot is written and the final conclusions are very well done and it is not easy to work out who dunnit until the end. I like the fact there is no swearing, sex or violence so even my grandchildren could listen with me.
Read full review

- Janey

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-06-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio