Death Before Wicket : Phryne Fisher

  • by Kerry Greenwood
  • Narrated by Stephanie Daniel
  • Series: Phryne Fisher
  • 8 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The sassy Phryne Fisher comes to Sydney! This is the 10th Phryne Fisher mystery. Phryne Fisher has plans for her Sydney sojourn, but they begin to go awry when Phryne's maid discovers that her respectable sister Joan has left her family for the murky nightlife on the Cross...and then postponed again because Phyrne is definitely not the woman to say 'no' when two delightful young men are on their knees, begging for her help in finding their friend innocent of theft.
It all sounds simple enough as Phryne sets investigations into motion. But when greed and fear are the motivating factors, people become ruthless and Phyrne quickly finds herself enmeshed in blackmail, secrets, lies and the dangerous influences of deep magic.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This is a fantastic funny thriller and i really enjoyed the characters and plot.
The narrator is fabulous and the pace is great.well worth a listen.
Read full review

- R

Great listening

Really enjoyed this. The story was as good as ever with Kerry Greenwood and the narrator was spot on.
Read full review

- Emski

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-03-2009
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd