Death in August : Inspector Bordelli Mysteries

  • by Marco Vichi, Stephen Sartarelli - translation
  • Narrated by Tim Bruce
  • Series: Inspector Bordelli Mysteries
  • 7 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Crime fiction packed with Italian flavour, Death in August is the first Inspector Bordelli mystery, set in 1960s Florence - perfect for fans of Andrea Camilleri or Donna Leon.
Florence, summer 1963. Inspector Bordelli is one of the few policemen left in the deserted city. He spends his days on routine work and his nights tormented by the heat and mosquitoes. Suddenly one night, a telephone call gives him a new sense of purpose: the suspected death of a wealthy signora. Bordelli rushes to her hilltop villa and picks the locks. The old woman is lying on her bed - apparently killed by an asthma attack, though her medicine has been left untouched.
With the help of his young protégé, the victim's eccentric brother and a semiretired petty thief, the inspector begins a murder investigation. Each suspect has a solid alibi, but there is something that doesn't quite add up....

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-01-2018
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton