Double Whammy : Davis Way Crime Caper

  • by Gretchen Archer
  • Narrated by Dina Pearlman
  • Series: Davis Way Crime Caper
  • 9 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Davis Way thinks she's hit the jackpot when she lands a job as the fifth wheel on an elite security team at the fabulous Bellissimo Resort and Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi. But once there, she runs straight into her ex-ex husband, a rigged slot machine, her evil twin, and a trail of dead bodies.
Davis learns the truth, and it does not set her free - in fact, it lands her in the pokey. Buried under a mistaken identity, unable to seek help from her family, her hot streak runs cold until her landlord, Bradley Cole, steps in. Make that her landlord, lawyer, and love interest. With his help, Davis must win this high-stakes game before her luck runs out.
This book is part of the Henery Press Mystery Series Collection, if you like one, you'll probably like them all! Double Whammy is the first book in the Davis Way humorous mystery series.

More

What the Critics Say

"Funny & wonderful & human. It gets the Stephanie Plum seal of approval." (Janet Evanovich)
"Archer navigates a satisfyingly complex plot and injects plenty of humor as she goes. This madcap debut is a winning hand for fans of Janet Evanovich and Deborah Coonts." (Library Journal)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-05-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios