Every Dark Corner : Cincinnati

  • by Karen Rose
  • Narrated by Susie James
  • Series: Cincinnati
  • 21 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Every Dark Corner is the nail-biting new thriller from Sunday Times best seller Karen Rose and book three in the Cincinnati series, following on from Closer than You Think and Alone in the Dark, for fans of James Patterson and Tess Gerritsen.
When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from his coma, he is desperate to find the missing children he knows are in danger. At the end of his last investigation, when he thought it was all over and justice had been served, he discovered that not everyone had been rescued, but he was shot before he was able to tell anyone.
Special Agent Kate Coppola has recently moved to Cincinnati. She says she's chasing a promotion, but she's actually running away from a heartache. She's found the recordings from Decker's last investigation and has been at his side at the hospital while she tries to put together the pieces. Together they will search every dark corner to find the kidnapped children and bring their captors into the light.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

why oh why.

this could be a fabulous book. the sex ruins it highlighting implausible characterisation amidst a thrilling and gripping storyline. formulaic day old relationships in all her books will prevent me getting any more.
Read full review

- pamela towns

Fantastic story from a brilliant storyteller

Would you consider the audio edition of Every Dark Corner to be better than the print version?

I have not read the print version of this book as I enjoy the audio editions of these books. They have a good narrator who conveys the essence of the story.


What was one of the most memorable moments of Every Dark Corner?

In the supermarket and the car park Mallory's terror is almost tangible.


Which scene did you most enjoy?

It is so difficult to choose one scene from some many; the whole book is excellent. I think the scene when the very diminutive Delores stands on a sofa and whistles to restore some order to a room full of mainly over active men.


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, I certainly wanted to get through it all in one sitting, but at nearly 22 hours that was never going to be possible.


Any additional comments?

I love these books and am always sad when I finish one of Rose's books because I know I will have to wait for a new one, but it is always well worth the wait. Fortunately, they also meet my personal test of being a great book which is that I can enjoy the books over and over again.

Read full review

- Mrs. S. A. Lynch

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-11-2016
  • Publisher: Headline