Executive Orders : Jack Ryan (publication order)

  • by Tom Clancy
  • Narrated by Michael Prichard
  • Series: Jack Ryan (publication order)
  • 51 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The US President, along with most of the Cabinet and Congress, is dead. Dazed and confused, the man who only minutes before had been confirmed as the new Vice-President of the United States is told that he is now President.
President John Patrick Ryan.
With stunning force, Ryan's responsibilities crush on him. He must calm an anxious and grieving nation, all while attempting to reconstitute a Cabinet and a Congress with the greatest possible speed.
But that is not all. Both within Washington DC and across the globe, there are those eager to act on the animosity towards the United States and others from Jack Ryan's past that harbour a grudge towards the new President himself. Soon they will present Jack Ryan with a crisis so big even he cannot imagine it.


What the Critics Say

"His plotting here is masterful, as is his strumming of patriotic heartstrings. This is heavyweight entertainment." ( Publishers Weekly, Starred Review)
"Vintage Clancy ... The conclusion features the most harrowing battlefield prose Clancy has written since Red Storm Rising." ( Bookpage)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fast paced and exciting.

The story of how Jack Ryan becomes President of the United States. How he has to fight enemies from within America and outside too.
Read full review

- jpp

good book as normal thay take time to get into

book it brings home all day true dangers of the real life and see how we mad deal with them .
Read full review

- james

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-03-2014
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd