False Flag : Frank Bowen

  • by Jay Tinsiano
  • Narrated by Chris MacDonnell
  • Series: Frank Bowen
  • 4 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

1991: A plan to destabilise Hong Kong is emerging; the key players are being put into place, the wheels are in motion and innocent people will die.
Frank Bowen is a Londoner on holiday in tropical Thailand. Half drunk and strapped for cash, he’s the perfect bait for a political plot that will leave him running for his life, with nowhere to turn.
An international conspiracy thriller by Jay Tinsiano, False Flag spans South-east Asia, with twists and turns that leave every character in question.


What the Critics Say

" False Flag is by far one of the best thrillers that I have came across all year." (Amazon reviewer Manchester)
"This genre usually does not captivate me, but this book did. Great plot, the writing style puts the reader dead center in the sweat, the moods, action and fear. I have been in and out of Asia many times and this book took me back without the cost of a plane ticket and was a heck of a lot more entertaining than a long plane ride. Great book!" (Brad Hayes)
"Very well depicted scenery and awesome character depth. A quick read, a brilliant plot, and a wonderfully well written story." (IABook Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A little gem of easy listening

Traumatized by witnessing a fatal accident which reopens wounds, Frank Bowen walks out on his partner of 4 years to beach-bum in Goa and Thailand, his sole aim to enjoy life while it lasts. Which brings him to the notice of terrorists needing a patsy. Now he'll learn that staying alive depends not just on luck but on making smarter decisions.

Predictable? I like the fact that twists in the tale don't come out of nowhere. Instead the plot crystallizes from a scatter of seemingly random incidents, such as sheltering from the rain with his girlfriend's dog.

Easy listening to knock the middle out of a transatlantic flight. But you'll need one of the sequels as well, to get you to SF, HK or KL.
Read full review

- I. A. Clark

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-03-2015
  • Publisher: Dark Paradigm Publishing