Father Brown: Series 2

  • by G. K. Chesterton
  • Narrated by Andrew Sachs
  • 2 hrs and 45 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Andrew Sachs stars as the famous clerical sleuth in Series 2 of The Father Brown Stories, first broadcast on BBC Radio 4.
With his black hat, huge umbrella, unwordly simplicity and ‘beaming but breathless geniality’, Father Brown is one of fiction’s best-loved amateur detectives. Short and tatty, but with the wisdom and insight to unravel the most wayward of criminal minds, he has entertained generations.
In Series 2, the High Priest of detection becomes involved in six intriguing cases that will tax even his mental powers to the limit. The episodes are: The Perishing of the Pendragons, The Arrow of Heaven, The Mistake of the Machine, The Golden Cross, Actor and Alibi, The Absence of Mr Glass.
Dramatised by John Scotney and produced by Alec Reid.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-01-2012
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited