Fear Nothing : Detective D.D. Warren

  • by Lisa Gardner
  • Narrated by Regina Reagan
  • Series: Detective D.D. Warren
  • 12 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Heart-racing suspense and irresistable characters from the best-selling author of Touch & Go, Catch Me, Love You More, and many others.
My name is Dr Adeline Glen. Due to a genetic condition I can't feel pain.
All Boston Detective D. D. Warren remembers is walking the crime scene. Next, a creaking floorboard, a voice in her ear...
Now D. D. is seriously injured and unable to return to work.
My sister is Shana Day, a notorious child murderer. She has killed more people in prison than as a free woman.
Then a second victim is found with the same calling cards left at the scene: Champagne and a single red rose. Only D.D. may have seen the killer, but she recalls nothing from the night that may have cost her everything.
Our father was Harry Day, an infamous serial killer dead for over 40 years. The Rose Killer knows things about my father he shouldn't. All I know is my family still has the power to hurt me.
Now D. D. is back on the hunt. Because the Rose Killer isn't just targeting lone women, he is targeting D. D. And D. D. knows there is only one way to take him down: Fear nothing.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

surviving emotional pain

This is a highly entertaining book, well written and with well fleshed out characters. I emphasized with the main characters determination to overcome and tame her painful injury and how she disliked her dependency on her husband to help her do every day tasks. To the point were you lose yourself and you are not "you" anymore.
There was no happy ending as there so rarely is in real life, these characters were hurting, which of us survive an awful childhood with no emotional baggage.
Read full review

- gillian grindrod


loved it, very easy to listen to kept wanting to know more.
didn't like the narrator much but not so bad that I was able to listen still xx
Read full review

- Naomi

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-02-2014
  • Publisher: Headline Digital