Fever of the Bone : Tony Hill & Carol Jordan

  • by Val McDermid
  • Narrated by Saul Reichlin
  • Series: Tony Hill & Carol Jordan
  • 15 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Meet Tony Hill's most twisted adversary - a killer with a shopping list of victims, driven by the most perverted of desires. The murder and mutilation of teenager Jennifer Maidment is horrific enough on its own. But it's not long before Tony realises it's just the start of a brutal and ruthless campaign that's targeting an apparently unconnected group of young people. Tony battles to find the answers that will give him personal and professional satisfaction in his most testing investigation yet.


What the Critics Say

"So gripping that it puts your life on hold." (The Times)
"Everything a great detective novel should be: pacy, gripping, clever and stylish and, most of all, a fantastic read." (Sunday Express)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

As good and twisted as ever

Tony and carol again manage to unravel the knot of a kill as well as there own lives will they ever be happy together or apart
Read full review

- annabel

I have to listen to the rest of the series now!

thoroughly enjoyed it, great characters, different from any others. It left me wanting to listen the next one which is exactly what I am going to do!
Read full review

- AnnW

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-08-2015
  • Publisher: Lamplight Audio