First to Kill : Nathan McBride

  • by Andrew Peterson
  • Narrated by Dick Hill
  • Series: Nathan McBride
  • 12 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When you're the best at what you do, it's not always easy to walk away. Nathan McBride was retired. The trained Marine sniper and covert CIA operative had put the violence of his former life behind him. But not anymore. A deep-cover FBI agent has disappeared along with one ton of powerful Semtex explosive, enough to unleash a disaster of international proportions.
The U.S. government has no choice but to coax Nathan out of retirement. He's the only man with the skills necessary to get the job done. But almost as soon as Nathan reluctantly accepts the assignment, he finds himself caught in the middle. On the one side is a ruthless adversary with a blood-chilling plan - and on the other are agents who will stop at nothing to see their own brand of justice done.


What the Critics Say

"A high-powered thrilled from a magnum-force writer." (David Dun, author of The Black Silent)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Brilliant Book.

This story was very well thought-out, good delivery and excellent narration. Characterisations were better than most in this genre.

Looked for more by this author but nothing yet . . .

Read full review

- Richard

Bloodthirsty or what, but cracking book

Would you listen to First to Kill again? Why?

Yes, good twists and turns. I enjoyed this book and would recommend it to good thriller readers

What did you like best about this story?

Whilst some twists and turns you could see as a coming possibility, many were not

Which character – as performed by Dick Hill – was your favourite?

Nathan but also liked Holly

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

The finale was well written and kept you in suspense. It was a very colourful story.

Any additional comments?

A cracking read and kept it's momentum all the way through.

Read full review

- Caz in Maspalomas

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-05-2009
  • Publisher: Audible Studios