Flowers for His Funeral, Mitchell and Markby Village, Book 7

  • by Ann Granger
  • Narrated by Judith Boyd
  • 10 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Meredith Mitchell bumps into her old school friend Rachel Hunter at the Chelsea Flower Show, she is shocked to discover that she was the first wife of her companion, Chief Inspector Alan Markby. But the meeting is not the only surprise; before the afternoon is out, Markby has a death on his hands.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A good story from early in the series

I haven't listened/read Anne Granger's books in chronological order and found this one gave me some of the back-story for inspector Markby's failed first marriage and early days of his relationship with Meredith Mitchell that had been alluded to later books. I needed to concentrate at the beginning of the book as quite a few characters are introduced and it wasn't obvious what the connections were between them. However, once everyone one was in place the story cracked along and things became clearer. As usual with this genre one has to accept that the principal characters come to a place and multiple murders occur! Enjoyable.
Read full review

- Kirstine

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-01-2007
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks