For Whom the Bread Rolls : Pancake House Mystery Series

  • by Sarah Fox
  • Narrated by Marguerite Gavin
  • Series: Pancake House Mystery Series
  • 6 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tourist season is in full swing in the small seaside town of Wildwood Cove, and Marley McKinney couldn't be happier. Since taking over the Flip Side restaurant, she's made a few close friends, adopted a cat named Flapjack, and started dating her childhood crush. The only cloud on the horizon is local nuisance Ida Winkler, who blames Marley for landing her nephew in prison. Trying to get a rise out of Marley, Ida's been making crank calls and even vandalizing the pancake house.
The police can't do much about the pranks, so Marley sets out to bury the hatchet once and for all. But someone's beat her to it - in the most shocking way possible. After stumbling across Ida's dead body, Marley's suddenly the number one suspect in her murder. Clearing her good name is going to be a tall order, but Marley's not about to let Ida keep ruining her life - especially from beyond the grave.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A worthy sequel

I liked this just as much as I did the first book long may this series continue.
Read full review

- Teddy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-08-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio