Forsaken: Book One of the Shadow Cove Saga

  • by J.D. Barker
  • Narrated by Christina Delaine
  • 10 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Read the debut by the author selected to co-write a prequel to Dracula by the Stoker family! J.D. Barker's Forsaken is a remarkable debut, a gripping tale of suspense in the tradition of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and John Saul. Truly the birth of a new master in the genre.
Bram Stoker Award Nominee - Superior Achievement in a First Novel
"A talented writer with a delightfully devious mind!" Jeffery Deaver
#1 International Bestselling Author
"Incredibly written, supremely creepy. I don't say this lightly: J.D. Barker is a force to be reckoned with."
Tosca Lee
NY Times Bestselling Author
"An ambitious debut… Witches, spells, miniature demons, and personal doubt give fans of horror plenty to latch on to… the plot moves at a brisk pace… a promising start to a planned series."
Publisher’s Weekly
Book One of the Shadow Cove Saga
When horror author Thad McAlister began his latest novel, a tale rooted in the witch trials of centuries past, the words flowed effortlessly. The story poured forth, filling page after page with the most frightening character ever to crawl from his imagination. It was his greatest work, one that would guarantee him a position among the legends of the craft.
But was it really fiction?
He inadvertently opened a door, one that would soon jeopardize the lives of his family.
She wants to come back.
At home, his wife struggles to keep their family alive. Secretly wondering if she caused it all…a deal she made long ago. A deal with the Forsaken.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

so scary!

that narrator! amazing! so much depth to the characters I just adored the story! I can't recommend enough! it really was a very scary listen very very well wrote
Read full review

- Miss B. L. Donkin


Great book j.d.barker is a good author going to see what else he has written
Read full review

- Lisette matthews

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-01-2015
  • Publisher: Hampton Creek Press