Full Force and Effect : Jack Ryan (publication order)

  • by Mark Greaney
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • Series: Jack Ryan (publication order)
  • 19 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A North Korean ICBM crashes into the Sea of Japan. A veteran CIA officer is murdered in Ho Chi Minh City, and a package of forged documents goes missing. The pieces are there, but assembling the puzzle will cost Jack Ryan, Jr., and his fellow Campus agents precious time. Time they don't have.
The challenge facing President Jack Ryan is an old one with a terrifying new twist. The international stalemate with North Korea continues into its seventh decade. A young, untested dictator is determined to prove his strength by breaking the deadlock. Like his father before him, he hangs his plans on the country's nuclear ambitions. Until now, that program was impeded by a lack of resources. However, there has been a dramatic change in the nation's economic fortune. A rich deposit of valuable minerals have been found in the Hermit Kingdom. Coupled with their nuclear capabilities, the money from this find will make North Korea a dangerous force on the world stage.
There's just one more step needed to complete this perfect plan... the elimination of the president of the United States.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another great book in the series

A big thank you to Mark greaney for continuing the campus novels since Tom Clancy's passing away. I have always enjoyed reading this series and this is another rocketing read this book contains what we have come to expect from the campus novels intrigue action and pure adrenaline ride. And this is only enhanced by the narration By Scott Brick has to be one of my top to narrators ever I look forward to hearing much more in the series so if you're looking for a great read this is your book give it a try
Read full review

- anthony


Loved this book from start to finish.
Though Jack Ryan has never prayed before and I hope the Campus novels don't become any more god bothery
Read full review

- Benjamin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-12-2014
  • Publisher: Random House Audio