Game: The Game Trilogy, Book 1 : The Game Trilogy

  • by Anders de la Motte
  • Narrated by Saul Reichlin
  • Series: The Game Trilogy
  • 11 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Play or be played in book one of the Game Trilogy , the Swedish thriller series taking the world by storm.
Henrik "HP" Petterson makes a living from a mix of petty crimes, the welfare and mind-numbing odd jobs. His only interests are marijuana, movies and online gaming.
One hot and humid morning on a Stockholm train, HP picks up a mobile ‘phone. Unnervingly, the ‘phone refers to him by name and invites him to play The Game. In no time HP is embarked upon a series of daring missions. He loves the thrills and the rewards, but the stakes are becoming higher and increasingly dangerous...
Meanwhile, ambitious Detective Rebecca Normen is moving up the career ladder in the Swedish Secret Service. She's troubled by the handwritten notes she keeps finding in her locker. Whoever's writing them knows way too much about her past.
Inevitably, HP's and Rebecca's worlds collide. But if reality is just a game, then what is real?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic, original story line.

Great story well read/performed by Saul Reichlin as usual. Only hope books 2 and 3 are equally as exciting.
Read full review

- Gordon Brown

Interesting trilogy on affects of social media

Interesting trilogy on social media and manipulation of the people, form the view of a player. The player is his late 20s or early thirties, has been in jail and isn't good at holding down jobs, but is recruited to join the game where players unwittingly get recruited to dp progressively riskier task, and receive acclaim fording them, the buzz leads them on. While the central character is in his 20s his language is 'youthful' and I agree with a previous review that Reichlin unusual struggles to carry off the youthful patois. That said the trilogy is imaginative and provocative in how we are all being manipulated by the media. Well worth listening to.
Read full review

- Steven

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-12-2013
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited