Guilty

  • by Laura Elliot
  • Narrated by Laoisha O'Callaghan
  • 12 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.
On a warm summer's morning, 13-year-old schoolgirl Constance Lawson is reported missing.
A few days later, Constance's uncle, Karl Lawson, suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect.
Six years later...
Karl's life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, a husband, and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda's world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call, and in a heartbeat she is plunged into every mother's worst nightmare.
An utterly compelling psychological thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last minute. Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Claire Douglas, and Sarah Denzil's Silent Child.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Awful narrator

This book is well written and does leave a little bit of mystery at the end. it's not page turning so to speak! But is enjoyable the main and only problem is the awful narrator. The Irish accent is normally pleasant to listen to unfortunately it sounds fake and put on when listening to this book.
Read full review

- Christine McAdams

FANTASTIC IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE !!!!

TWISTED!!!!! IT TURNED!!!! IT WAS BRILLIANT I RECOMMEND THI BOOK!!!!!!! through earphones!!!!!!
ITS MORE INTENSE
Read full review

- helend

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-07-2017
  • Publisher: Bookouture