Guilty

  • by Laura Elliot
  • Narrated by Laoisha O'Callaghan
  • 12 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.
On a warm summer's morning, 13-year-old schoolgirl Constance Lawson is reported missing.
A few days later, Constance's uncle, Karl Lawson, suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect.
Six years later...
Karl's life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, a husband, and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda's world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call, and in a heartbeat she is plunged into every mother's worst nightmare.
An utterly compelling psychological thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last minute. Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Claire Douglas, and Sarah Denzil's Silent Child.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Awful narrator

This book is well written and does leave a little bit of mystery at the end. it's not page turning so to speak! But is enjoyable the main and only problem is the awful narrator. The Irish accent is normally pleasant to listen to unfortunately it sounds fake and put on when listening to this book.
Read full review

- Christine McAdams

Good but the narration spoils it!

What made the experience of listening to Guilty the most enjoyable?

This book, in the main is well written and i enjoyed how the story flowed. however, it was in no means a page turner and it did take me a while to get involved in the storyline


How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

Nothing wrong with the story as such, although not exactly realistic it had some good twists and turns. Unfortunetly, the narrator completly ruined the listen for me, The irish accent is usually a lovely soothing tone, but you could tell this narroator was faking it and it was harsh and unrealistic.


What didn’t you like about Laoisha O'Callaghan’s performance?

Nothing, she spoiled the listen for me


Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

It started off as an intriguing story. but then as the book went on it got more surreal! i could of had an emotional connection if it go off on such an odd tangent. Dont get me wrong i read the whole thing and it was good but i found it hard work.


Read full review

- Gemma

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-07-2017
  • Publisher: Bookouture