Summary

It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.
On a warm summer's morning, 13-year-old schoolgirl Constance Lawson is reported missing.
A few days later, Constance's uncle, Karl Lawson, suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect.
Six years later...
Karl's life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, a husband, and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda's world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call, and in a heartbeat she is plunged into every mother's worst nightmare.
An utterly compelling psychological thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last minute. Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Claire Douglas, and Sarah Denzil's Silent Child.
©2017 Laura Elliot (P)2017 Bookouture
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £24.19

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £24.19

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Christine McAdams on 28-07-17

Awful narrator

This book is well written and does leave a little bit of mystery at the end. it's not page turning so to speak! But is enjoyable the main and only problem is the awful narrator. The Irish accent is normally pleasant to listen to unfortunately it sounds fake and put on when listening to this book.

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Gemma on 16-08-17

Good but the narration spoils it!

What made the experience of listening to Guilty the most enjoyable?

This book, in the main is well written and i enjoyed how the story flowed. however, it was in no means a page turner and it did take me a while to get involved in the storyline

How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

Nothing wrong with the story as such, although not exactly realistic it had some good twists and turns. Unfortunetly, the narrator completly ruined the listen for me, The irish accent is usually a lovely soothing tone, but you could tell this narroator was faking it and it was harsh and unrealistic.

What didn’t you like about Laoisha O'Callaghan’s performance?

Nothing, she spoiled the listen for me

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

It started off as an intriguing story. but then as the book went on it got more surreal! i could of had an emotional connection if it go off on such an odd tangent. Dont get me wrong i read the whole thing and it was good but i found it hard work.

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By H. Laird on 10-09-17

DON'T BUY AUDIO VERSION

Would you consider the audio edition of Guilty to be better than the print version?

Haven't read the book. I stopped listening to the audio version after 40 minutes. The reader speaks quite slowly with minimal inflection. I have listened to audio books for many years and nearly always enjoy the ride. However this reader has spoiled this experience for me and I am returning the book.

Read more Hide me

20 of 20 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By K. Dale on 23-08-17

Narrator made me want to stab myself in the ear.

Really enjoyed the story. Was so confused when it initially seemed to be resolved so early on. Twists and turns were wonderful. Not a typical story!

Narrator was terrible. The American accents were an absolute joke. They were supposed to be from NY and yet they had a Southern drawl with a bit of an Irish accent thrown in. Various voices were downright creepy at times. I've never hated a narrator so much, but had to keep listening to see where the story was going!

Read more Hide me

17 of 17 people found this review helpful

See all reviews