Hannibal : Hannibal Lecter

  • by Thomas Harris
  • Narrated by Daniel Gerroll
  • Series: Hannibal Lecter
  • 12 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

'It is an axiom of behavioural science that vampires are territorial, while cannibals range widely. 'Hannibal killed nine people before he was caught. And five on his escape. Two of his victims survived - one of them is in an asylum; but the other craves revenge. Mason Verger, a paraplegic confined to a respirator since his encounter with Dr Lecter, can move only the fingers of his crippled right hand across the soft blanket that covers his lifeless body. But Verger is very rich and very influential, and his reach extends into the echelons of power around the world. His need to find Lecter is insatiable. In Clarice Starling he has the perfect bait. As gripping and terrifying as any reader or listener of Silence of the Lambs would expect. Simply unforgettable.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent story

I enjoyed this book and I also enjoyed the ending, which many fans did not. It did get changed for the film so people who have seen that first may be a little bit shocked by how differently the novel goes. I think the writing is excellent, the character of Dr. Lecter is as brilliant as ever and I would always give Thomas Harris books a try.

The narration was generally good although much of the time I struggled to understand what Mason Verger was saying. That is true to the story as Verger finds it hard to speak due to some medical problems, but I think for the sake of clarity it should have been toned down a bit in the reading.
Read full review

- Gemma

Enjoyed this, struggled with some of the narration

Really good book, enjoyed the story. Most of the narration is excellent. However I couldn't understand what Mason Verger was saying and found this very offputting. The rest of the book was good enough to make me stick with it, but it was a bit of a shame.
Read full review

- Alison

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-03-2011
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks