Hard Fall : Thomas Blume

  • by PT Reade
  • Narrated by Jay Prichard
  • Series: Thomas Blume
  • 2 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A burned-out ex-cop turned PI. A case police couldn't solve. One chance at redemption.
An ex-New York detective, now working as a freelance investigator in London, Thomas Blume hunts for the killers that tore his family apart. For justice, for closure, for revenge.
But when Blume stumbles across a case that baffled police, he unwittingly becomes part of a world full of criminals, thugs, and corrupt cops that will do anything to stop him.
Now, in a country he doesn't understand and a city stacked against him, Blume must fight to expose the truth.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

"Surprise, surprise - the sky was darkening"

An exciting new detective noir series but this time set in England.
Thomas Blume retired from the NYPD and moved to London following the murder of his wife, a reporter on assignment there, and their son. Determined to find the killer, Blume instead loses himself in an alcoholic haze just funding himself enough by taking on seedy PI jobs. Until six months later when a woman comes calling ...
When I started to listen to this book, the narrator seemed too downbeat and staccato in delivery but it rapidly became obvious how well suited was his delivery to the writing style. Jay Pritchard's reading was slick and dialogue was distinctive for each character but, sadly, the accents for any British protagonist was totally un-English. Which was most of them. Not that it mattered... The world weary American was perfect.
This detective story is very noir and a great introduction to what, I hope, will be a long series. Great to have a laid back American facing life as a PI without his gun and hampered by the ongoing rain in London.
I received a complimentary copy of Hard Fall from the author, narrator or publisher, via. Audiobook Boom, in exchange for an unbiased review. This I have given.
Read full review

- Norma Miles

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-07-2016
  • Publisher: Phil Pierce