His Last Bow

  • by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Narrated by David McCallion
  • 6 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

His Last Bow is a collection of eight Sherlock Holmes mysteries, including:

"The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge"
"The Adventure of the Cardboard Box"
"The Adventure of the Red Circle"
"The Adventure of the Bruce-Partington Plans"
"The Adventure of the Dying Detective"
"The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax"
"The Adventure of the Devil's Foot"
"His Last Bow"

As the title of this series of eight mystery stories, His Last Bow takes place at the beginning of World War I, and a German spy, Von Bork, has been collecting the enemy's military secrets for several years through an Irish American informant. He is waiting for the last piece of the puzzle to be delivered to him before he can travel back to his country and relay the last of his findings. Von Bork will be heralded as a hero to the German army when he gets back; however, when the Irish American informant, Altamont, shows up with the package, things start to get a little strange in the Von Bork household. It is up to Sherlock Holmes to stop these military secrets from reaching the enemy's hands.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very odd choice of narrator.

Classic Holmes but not much of a performance by the reader (and a number of annoying mispronunciations).

Read full review

- The Walrus

Really dull narration!!??

I love Sherlock Holmes stories, the narrator ruins things here. Very surprised this one got past the QA process.
Read full review

- Killian iPad

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-08-2016
  • Publisher: A.R.N. Publications