Hostage : Frederika Bergman

  • by Kristina Ohlsson
  • Narrated by Maggie Mash
  • Series: Frederika Bergman
  • 14 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The brand-new thriller featuring Investigative Analyst Fredrika Bergman and Alex Recht of the Stockholm police.
Shortly after a crowded New York-bound flight takes off from Stockholm, a bomb threat is found onboard. Anonymous hijackers demand that the Swedish government revoke its decision to deport a Moroccan man. If their demands are not met, the plane will explode if it attempts to land. The US and Swedish governments must choose between negotiating with terrorists in order to save the 400 passengers held hostage at 30,000 feet or to stand their ground and pursue the deportation of a possibly innocent man.
Fredrika Bergman returns to the police force to act as a liaison between Police Superintendent Alex Recht and the abrasive Eden Lundell, agent with the Security Service's counterterrorism unit. But they soon realize that the plot behind the hijacking is far more complex than anyone initially thought.
As the hours pass, the team are running out of options, and the plane is running out of fuel....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Don't be put off!

I found Kristina Ohlsson by pure chance and loved the first 3 books on the Fredrika series, however this book, and not because of the terrorist angle or the fact a character is missing, is not one of my favourites. I felt some of the chapters to be repetitive and the story itself didn't seem to flow. The time scale seemed off within the story and the ending was not a shock but predictable in the sense of it wouldn't have happened in any other way.

I would listen to the following book should it become available because I like the author.
Read full review

- Kelly Grugan


I couldnt finish listening as the narration was awful. I will get the book on kindle as I think the story is good.
Read full review

- fionavb

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-12-2015
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK