Hunted : DS Heckenburg

  • by Paul Finch
  • Narrated by Paul Thornley
  • Series: DS Heckenburg
  • 12 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won't be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series Luther.
Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone's watching him... Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a local businessman survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg is brought in to investigate.
Soon it appears that other recent deaths might be linked: two thieves that were bitten to death by poisonous spiders, and a driver impaled through the chest with scaffolding.
Accidents do happen but as the body count rises it's clear that something far more sinister is at play, and it's coming for Heck too....


What the Critics Say

"Clever and well written with some bizarre murders and masses going on, it's an excellent series." (The Bookseller)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Heck at his ultimate best.

Paul Finch just goes from better to better with every book in the series. Heck just seems to slot into a gap left by many other fictional detectives and is a ' one off ' when it comes to solving oddball crimes, difinitely thinking way out of the box to solve the most heinous of crimes.
Cannot wait for the next Heck to be published. A definitive must for all fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham, wtc.
Read full review

- Wickerman49

Not impressed!

If that was typical of the "Heck" series, I'm glad I've missed the others! It was reasonable to begin with, but as the story progressed and the reason for a few murders became apparent it went swiftly downhill! An improbable plot read by one of my least favourite narrators with lots of loose ends left unexplained meant that it was not a good experience for me!
Read full review

- anne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-05-2015
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited