I, Alex Cross : Alex Cross

  • by James Patterson
  • Narrated by Tim Cain, Michael Gervais
  • Series: Alex Cross
  • 7 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Detective Alex Cross is pulled out of a family celebration and given the awful news that his niece, Caroline, has been found brutally murdered. Cross vows to hunt down the killer, and soon learns that Caroline was mixed up in one of Washington's wildest scenes. And she was not this killer's only victim. The hunt for her murderer leads Alex and his girlfriend, Detective Brianna Stone, to a place where every fantasy is possible, if you have the credentials to get in. Alex and Bree are soon facing down some very important, very protected, very dangerous people in levels of society where only one thing is certain - they will do anything to keep their secrets safe.
As Cross closes in on the killer, he discovers evidence that points to the unimaginable - a revelation that could rock the entire world.
With the unstoppable action, unforeseeable twists, and edge-of-your-seat suspense that only a James Patterson thriller delivers, I, Alex Cross is the master of suspense at his sharpest and best.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Really fast moving exciting story, narrator sounds great!!
Read full review

- Kim &Amp;#57430;


If you could sum up I, Alex Cross in three words, what would they be?

Strong, calm, sensitive.

What was one of the most memorable moments of I, Alex Cross?

When Nana Mama was found by Alex and taken to hospital.

Have you listened to any of Tim Cain and Michael Gervais ’s other performances? How does this one compare?

This is my first experience of any audio book and I love it. The best thing is having the 2 performers and how they read in different voices for different characters.

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

Can Alex find Zeus?

Any additional comments?

I definitely want to listen to more audio books.

Read full review

- kim

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-09-2009
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks