Ice Cold : Rizzoli and Isles

  • by Tess Gerritsen
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: Rizzoli and Isles
  • 5 hrs and 26 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Wyoming for a medical conference, Boston medical examiner Maura Isles joins a group of friends on a spur-of-the-moment ski trip. But when their SUV stalls on a snow-choked mountain road, they’re stranded - with no help in sight.
As night falls, the group seeks refuge from the blizzard in the remote village of Kingdom Come, where 12 eerily identical houses stand dark and abandoned. Something terrible has happened in Kingdom Come: Meals sit untouched on tables, cars are still parked in garages. The town’s previous residents seem to have vanished into thin air, but footprints in the snow betray the presence of someone who still lurks in the cold darkness — someone who is watching Maura and her friends.
Days later, Boston homicide detective Jane Rizzoli receives the grim news that Maura’s charred body has been found in a mountain ravine. Shocked and grieving, Jane is determined to learn what happened to her friend. The investigation plunges Jane into the twisted history of Kingdom Come, where a gruesome discovery lies buried beneath the snow. As horrifying revelations come to light, Jane closes in on an enemy both powerful and merciless — and the chilling truth about Maura’s fate.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Tess Gerritsen at her best....

Good story-line which links Maura Isles' personal life in Keeping the Dead & Silent Girl together, whilst still be a gripping thriller.
Read full review

- Anita


Really struggled to get through this book. Started off really well, then became dull and predictable. Characters all use similar language and feel wooden. Narration was frustrating, and although she did reasonably well with different character voices, there was ultimately no feeling or passion.
I think I've been spoilt by listening to Stephen King books.
Read full review

- Mark Hand

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-08-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio