In From the Cold: The I Spy Stories : I Spy Something

  • by Josh Lanyon
  • Narrated by Alexander J. Masters
  • Series: I Spy Something
  • 6 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I Spy Something Bloody
Espionage was always a game, but now British spy Mark Hardwicke wants to retire and settle down with ex-lover Dr. Stephen Thorpe - if Stephen will have him.
Unfortunately, Stephen has other plans - and so do the terrorists who want Mark dead.
I Spy Something Wicked
It's All Hallow's Eve and Mark Hardwicke's past has come back to haunt him. The Old Man needs Mark to go on one last mission to the wild, lonely hills of Afghanistan - a mission Mark knows he can't survive. Even if he does make it back, Stephen has made it very clear Mark is out of second chances. Should Mark place his lover and his own happiness before duty undefined?
I Spy Something Christmas
Nothing says Christmas like a bullet with your name on it. Mark is used to death and danger. Stephen will never be okay with violence - or Mark's attitude toward it. Like the holidays weren't tough enough on a romance.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not what I was hoping for

Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

No. It was not as good as I have come to expect from Josh Lanyon. The characters didn't draw me in to the story at all.

If you’ve listened to books by Josh Lanyon before, how does this one compare?

Not a patch on the Armed and Dangerous series and way below par compared to the Adrien English mysteries.

Would you be willing to try another one of Alexander J. Masters’s performances?

No. As a Brit I found his 'british accent' rather annoying.

Could you see In From the Cold: The I Spy Stories being made into a movie or a TV series? Who would the stars be?

I have no idea, the characters didn't engage me enough to care.

Any additional comments?

I may have enjoyed this better in print format, it's hard to say.

Read full review

- Leyanne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-09-2013
  • Publisher: Just Joshin