• Justice for Sara

  • By: Erica Spindler
  • Narrated by: Tavia Gilbert
  • Length: 10 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 06-08-13
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.4 (11 ratings)


When 17-year-old Katherine McCall awakened one morning to find her beloved sister, Sara, brutally murdered, her whole life changed in the blink of an eye. Kat was named the prime suspect and, on a string of circumstantial evidence, charged and tried. While the jury found her innocent, not everyone else agreed, and her only choice was to go into hiding. But she carried a dark secret with her, one that made her worry she might actually have had something to do with Sara’s death....
Now, years later, Kat is still haunted by her sister’s unsolved murder and continues to receive chilling anonymous letters, but she has tried to move on with her life. Until, on the 10th anniversary of Sara’s death, she receives a letter that makes the past impossible to ignore: "What about justice for Sara?" What about justice for Sara? And for herself? Kat realizes that going back to Liberty, Louisiana, might be the only way to move forward and find some peace. And there’s a killer out there who was never caught.
But the town she’s come back to is hardly different from the one she left. The secrets and suspicions still run deep. Kat has an ally in Detective Luke Tanner, son of the former Liberty police chief, but he may be her only one. With plenty of enemies, no one to trust and a killer determined to keep a dark secret buried, Kat must decide if justice is worth fighting - and dying - for.
Best-selling author Erica Spindler returns with a chilling new suspense novel about a woman who goes home 10 years after her sister's murder to find the true killer.
©2013 Erica Spindler (P)2013 Macmillan Audio
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £27.19

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £27.19

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Book-Diva on 11-10-13

Buyer Beware !!

Good Book......... But...........

This is the same book as 'don't look back', it has just been re released under a different title.

Don't make the mistake of buying both they are not linked (blurbs are different also)

Read more Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Shelly H. on 28-08-15

Great book!!

Erica Spindler is one of my favorite authors and this books just solidified my opinion of her writings!

Read more Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Dawn on 21-03-14

Love this author! Great story as usual.

Would you consider the audio edition of Justice for Sara to be better than the print version?

Better as I can enjoy it in the car.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Justice for Sara?

Love the twists. I think I have it figured out and then I get a twist.

What does Tavia Gilbert bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Love the inflections.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews