Lestrade and the Ripper : Adventures of Lestrade (chronological order)

  • by M J Trow
  • Narrated by M J Trow
  • Series: Adventures of Lestrade (chronological order)
  • 8 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The year is 1888 and Jack the Ripper terrorises the East End of London; all the victims are found in Whitechapel – but Scotland Yard has to look into another suspicious death, that of Edmund Gurney in Brighton. Foremost amongst the Yard’s top men is young Inspector Sholto Lestrade.
It is to his lot that a number of unsolved cases fall – cases that include the murder of a former Whitechapel prostitute, and that of Gurney. Leaving no stone unturned, Lestrade follows the trail to a public school, Rhadegund Hall, where it is his intention to question the Reverend Algernon Spooner. What he finds is murder. As the Whitechapel murders increase in number, so do those at Rhadegund. What is the connection?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

inspector L

a great read once again and fantastic writing once again m j trow brilliant once again
Read full review

- trevor

another good story.

Any additional comments?

lestrade is involved in solving two cases this time.
another enjoyable story with real people in as well as Sherlock holmes and dr. Watson.
well written and performed by m.j. trow this is a very good crime series.
looking forward to the next one in the series.

Read full review

- Mrs. K. I. Richards

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-02-2011
  • Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd