Lestrade and the Sign of Nine : Adventures of Lestrade (chronological order)

  • by M J Trow
  • Narrated by M J Trow
  • Series: Adventures of Lestrade (chronological order)
  • 6 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It is a puzzle that has faced Scotland Yard from the beginning - whose was the limbless body found among the foundations? And in the murderous world of Sholto Lestrade, one question is invariably followed by another - what do a lecherous rector, a devious speculator and a plagiarist novelist all have in common? Answer: they're all dead - each of them with a bloody space where his head used to be. And six others are to join them before our intrepid inspector brings the perpetrator to book. Lestrade braves haunted houses, machine-gun bullets and two Home Secretaries in his headlong hunt for the truth.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Classic Detective Plus Funny

I have read a few of this series and while they were all good this was the funniest. There are so many comic moments and puns slipped into the text that even on a second or third listen you'll find new things to smile or laugh at. The actual story sees Lestrade start out by shooting himself in the leg and then, as usual, he and those around him pick up a series of other injuries throughout the book. There are lots of murders, lots of excellent accents and a fair few twists. The narrator is also the author and unlike some memorable others this isn't out of vanity. He genuinely reads the stories very well.
Read full review

- Ms Lixie

Performance great. Story Marred by racist language

Story and performance excellent. I accept story reflects a direct time however felt it was unnecessary for writer to use racist language.
Read full review

- Jenny

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-04-2009
  • Publisher: ISIS Audio Books