Let It Bleed : Inspector Rebus

  • by Ian Rankin
  • Narrated by James MacPherson
  • Series: Inspector Rebus
  • 10 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Struggling through another Edinburgh winter Rebus finds himself sucked into a web of intrigue that throws up more questions than answers.
Was the Lord Provost's daughter kidnapped or just another runaway? Why is a city councillor shredding documents that should have been waste paper years ago? And why on Earth is Rebus invited to a clay pigeon shoot at the home of the Scottish Office's Permanent Secretary?
Sucked into the machine that is modern Scotland, Rebus confronts the fact that some of his enemies may be beyond justice....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

'Real' Intrigue

Once again Ian Rankin takes the stories for real families and weaves them into a very believable narrative - Rebus is a small player in a big pond - but that does not put him off - as ever he wants to get to the truth - and justice. Once again well drawn characters inhabit this book of intrigue in high places.
Read full review

- Michael

Sleekit politicians and entrepreneurs

Rebus is drawn into a web of corruption and obfuscation at the highest levels of pre-Devolution Establishment. Ian Rankin's novels offer a social history of Edinburgh and beyond, worth revisiting in order now and again, provoking both nostalgia and recognition that many things are better. In this book, computers come to every polis in Lothian & Borders, most of whom are still coming to terms with mobile phones (unsmart, as yet).
Unpredictable exciting tale.
Read full review

- Mary Carnegie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-09-2011
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited