Summary

How far would you go to protect your family?
Single dad Ben is doing his best to raise his children, with the help of his devoted mother, Judi. And then Ben meets Amber. Everyone thinks this is a perfect match for Ben, but Judi isn't so sure.... There's just something about Amber that doesn't add up.
Ben can't see why his mother dislikes his new girlfriend. And Amber doesn't want Judi anywhere near her new family. Amber just wants Ben and the children.
The further Judi delves into Amber's personal life, the closer she gets to shocking secrets that could change everything. And Judi must make a decision that could lead to the most disastrous consequences.
Liar is a compelling psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl Before and The Sister.
©2017 KMW Enterprises Limited (P)2017 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £14.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Lee on 09-07-17

Superb narration and tense plot

Now don't get me wrong I loved this book as it does everything it says on the tin but, for me the ending/beginning was plainly obvious. A tale of secrets, deception, motherhood, madness and tenderness all served up with a dash of revenge. Its a fast paced, twisty turny novel that does keep you on the edge of your seat or in my case a cup of hot chocolate frozen between table and mouth.

All the clues to the ending are set out as the characters are given meat to their bones and the author can certainly hold your attention with her descriptive narrative.

Worth a credit.

Read more Hide me

22 of 22 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Miss H. F. Sammon on 26-09-17

Predictable, awful book

Nearly gave up a few times but persevered
The lead character does nothing but moan all the way through and the narrators voice is grating
Weak characterisation, teamed with a weak story line
Even the side story was pointless
Don’t waste your credits on this poor excuse for literacy

Read more Hide me

17 of 17 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By TC on 03-07-17

Loved It!

I've bought and read so many awful "thrillers" lately that I'm afraid of wasting money on any more. Liar, however, was completely entertaining all the way through. I thought I knew where it was all headed, but was pleasantly surprised that I hadn't figured it out after all. I found the ending to be unpredictable and I loved it!

This wasn't so much a taut, keep you up at night thriller, as a slowly building suspense novel that makes you think you know everything, only to find out there's more to the story. Like most books in this genre, there are always things that are a bit unbelievable, but this was absolutely one of the best books I've listened to in quite awhile. Lucy Price-Lewis narrated it superbly.

Read more Hide me

178 of 183 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Wayne on 05-07-17

A compelling and twisted psychological thriller!

British author K.L.Slater uses the interesting device of stating the book with the last few sentences of Liar, identified as such, as the opening sentences of the novel.

I hardly know what to say about Liar. It certainly is compelling. Guessing the outcome even with the author's words at the beginning is impossible. Ultimately it is about determination to get ones way even if means destroying oneself in doing so. It is a wonderful novel even as it is incredibly, frighteningly dark. Narration by Lucy Price-Lewis could not be better.

Liar may be the best psychological thriller I have ever read and it is easily deserves a 5 star rating. This author has great talent. I VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND Liar.

Read more Hide me

78 of 81 people found this review helpful

See all reviews