Lie with Me

  • by Sabine Durrant
  • Narrated by Kirk Bage
  • 8 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The truth can be deadly....
The dazzling new suspense novel from the author of Remember Me This Way. Twisty, tense, impossible to turn off psychological suspense for fans of I Let You Go and The Widow.
It starts with a lie. The kind we've all told - to a former acquaintance we can't quite place but still, for some reason, feel the need to impress. The story of our life, embellished for the benefit of the happily married lawyer with the kids and the lovely home.
And the next thing you know, you're having dinner at their house and accepting an invitation to join them on holiday - swept up in their perfect life, the kind you always dreamed of....
Which turns out to be less than perfect. But by the time you're trapped and sweating in the relentless Greek sun, burning to escape the tension all around you - by the time you start to realise that however painful the truth might be, it's the lies that cause the real damage - well, by then it could just be too late.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

brilliant!

As soon as I started this, I was hooked. Narrator perfect in role. Dark story, impending doom feeling from start to finish, redemption too late etc. would recommend to anyone.
Read full review

- MR

Very cleverly observed and put together.

Very cleverly put together, quite a frightening idea. I really enjoyed this book and it was well read.
Read full review

- janice wildchild newman

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-07-2016
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton