Summary

The truth can be deadly....
The dazzling new suspense novel from the author of Remember Me This Way. Twisty, tense, impossible to turn off psychological suspense for fans of I Let You Go and The Widow.
It starts with a lie. The kind we've all told - to a former acquaintance we can't quite place but still, for some reason, feel the need to impress. The story of our life, embellished for the benefit of the happily married lawyer with the kids and the lovely home.
And the next thing you know, you're having dinner at their house and accepting an invitation to join them on holiday - swept up in their perfect life, the kind you always dreamed of....
Which turns out to be less than perfect. But by the time you're trapped and sweating in the relentless Greek sun, burning to escape the tension all around you - by the time you start to realise that however painful the truth might be, it's the lies that cause the real damage - well, by then it could just be too late.
©2016 Sabine Durrant (P)2016 Hodder & Stoughton
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By janice wildchild newman on 02-10-16

Very cleverly observed and put together.

Very cleverly put together, quite a frightening idea. I really enjoyed this book and it was well read.

Read more Hide me

14 of 14 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 08-01-17

Could not stop listening

The first time I had heard a book by this author. I love the way this book is written.. The descriptive language is fantastic. The narrator is also great. My only criticism is the end of the book was disappointing.

Read more Hide me

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Hiliary on 11-06-17

Narrator makes this

I was confused by the narrator at first but after the first chapter it totally made sense. Loved it. The story was ok but probably wouldn't have finished it except for the narrator was SO GOOD.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews