Summary

A perfect family hiding disturbing secrets. A killer who wants the truth to be told. A little girl in terrible danger.
A teacher goes missing under suspicious circumstances and a man is murdered at a local reservoir. For Detective Robyn Carter, there's no obvious link between the cases. But as she starts to delve into them, her investigations lead her to Abigail, perfect wife and mother to beautiful little Izzy. What was Abigail's connection to the victims? And why is she receiving threatening messages from an anonymous number?
But as Robyn starts to inch closer to finding the killer, Izzy is abducted. Unless Robyn gets to the twisted individual in time, a little girl will die.
Gripping, fast paced and nail-bitingly tense, this serial killer thriller will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of MJ Arlidge and Angela Marsons. Discover Carol Wyer's new series today.
©2017 Carol Wyer (P)2017 Bookouture
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £23.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £23.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Sharon Binns on 14-04-18

Painfully narrated

Liked the story & was looking forward to to finding a new series to listen to, however I found the narrator painful to listen to & it spoilt my enjoyment of the book

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By J.J & G Robson on 30-12-17

Good story but totally ruined by the narration

So sad for this author - narration was a disaster, Amelia sounded like a young Lady Bracknell & Jackson a sulky schoolboy & PLEASE Audible stop the current rot of turning the indefinite article 'a' into 'ay' - ay hay cart ???

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By S. Klinger on 11-07-17

Disturbing subject matter

I had to stop listening. Be warned this is about a child molester. It was just too disturbing to continue listening to.

Read more Hide me

116 of 120 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Christine A Saunders on 09-08-17

Laborious story and less than stellar narration

I don't often write a bad review but we all know that a good narration can make a bad book better. Unfortunately, in this case, we have a poor narration making a mediocre and rather implausible story, well, mediocre. I really struggled with Emma Wyman's high pitch delivery, unusual intonation and unconvincing character voices hard to listen to, and the story felt improbable and laboured.

Read more Hide me

44 of 45 people found this review helpful

See all reviews