Little Sister : James Palatine Thrillers

  • by Giles O'Bryen
  • Narrated by James Clamp
  • Series: James Palatine Thrillers
  • 13 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Little Sister has vanished. The prototype device - real name IPD400 - has powers of surveillance that governments and terrorist organizations would kill for. They might yet.
James Palatine, a trained killer with a surplus of conscience, invented the device and is the only person who can operate it. He's determined to retrieve it, and so is Natalya Kocharian - the arms dealer who "inadvertently" sold the prototype to a rogue dealer. But the current owner, holed up in the scorching void of the Western Sahara, won't give in without a fight. Meanwhile MI6, fearing for their own reputation, will do anything to beat Palatine to the prize.
With Special Forces on the move and the UN Security Council on high alert, the stakes are high. Knowledge is power, after all - and no secret is safe from Little Sister. Trapped in the desert and under attack from all sides, can Palatine simultaneously take on his enemies, his demons and the dangerous power of his own invention?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good idea, worth sticking with it

As much as I love thrillers I found this one at times hard to follow. The general idea is great but in the spy/top secret world as usual who can you trust. If this were a film it would be one that you would have to concentrate on. I loved the main character James he was like a super human and very clever. He created a clever device named little sister or the the ipd400. that was sold in my opinion without really knowing what it could do. James went to try to retrieve it along with others who too were after it. With the odds not looking good who would retrieve it first???

For me James character made the book worth sticking with and I am interested to see how his character developes in the next book.

The narration was excellent, the swearing was at times excessive.
Read full review

- Jaye

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-03-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio