Summary

A compelling, dark and twisty psychological thriller that asks the question: if you can't trust your sister, then who can you trust? Perfect for fans of Adele Parks, C. L. Taylor and Amanda Prowse.
A missing child. A broken mother. A sister who doesn't remember a thing.
After 16 years apart, sisters Jessica and Emily are reunited. With the past now behind them, the warmth they once shared quickly returns, and before long Jess has moved into Emily's comfortable island home. Life couldn't be better. But when baby Daisy disappears while in Jess' care, the perfect life Emily has so carefully built starts to fall apart. Was Emily right to trust her sister after everything that happened before?
Read by Imogen Church.
©2017 Isabel Ashdown (P)2017 Isis Publishing Ltd
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Mrs Kate Evans on 30-07-17

Dire, absolutely dire.

Would you try another book written by Isabel Ashdown or narrated by Imogen Church?

I adore Imogen' s narration and will often take a gamble with a book if she is reading, but even she couldn't save this navel gazing tedium.

Has Little Sister put you off other books in this genre?

No, it's still my favourite genre.

What does Imogen Church bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

She brings the characters alive.

What character would you cut from Little Sister?

All off them except the baby, and that's only because she couldn't speak.

Any additional comments?

Give this one a miss if you want a new take on a well used premise, plausible storyline and characters you can actually care about. The references to and particularly treatment of mental health was shameful.

Read more Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Susan Random on 22-08-17

Little Sister

I really struggled to get into this book and even rewound the first couple of chapters to make another attempt. In the end I only made it to Chapter 10 and even that was difficult. The characters all seem rather poorly constructed and quite frankly, annoying.

The narrator, Imogen Church attempts to put some emotion into proceedings, but her voice seems strained and odd to me.

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all reviews