Little Sister

  • by Isabel Ashdown
  • Narrated by Imogen Church
  • 11 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A compelling, dark and twisty psychological thriller that asks the question: if you can't trust your sister, then who can you trust? Perfect for fans of Adele Parks, C. L. Taylor and Amanda Prowse.
A missing child. A broken mother. A sister who doesn't remember a thing.
After 16 years apart, sisters Jessica and Emily are reunited. With the past now behind them, the warmth they once shared quickly returns, and before long Jess has moved into Emily's comfortable island home. Life couldn't be better. But when baby Daisy disappears while in Jess' care, the perfect life Emily has so carefully built starts to fall apart. Was Emily right to trust her sister after everything that happened before?
Read by Imogen Church.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Family lies

l enjoyed this book with it's little twist and turn. The reader was absolutely fantastic
Read full review

- Eva Kokovai

Dire, absolutely dire.

Would you try another book written by Isabel Ashdown or narrated by Imogen Church?

I adore Imogen' s narration and will often take a gamble with a book if she is reading, but even she couldn't save this navel gazing tedium.


Has Little Sister put you off other books in this genre?

No, it's still my favourite genre.


What does Imogen Church bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

She brings the characters alive.


What character would you cut from Little Sister?

All off them except the baby, and that's only because she couldn't speak.


Any additional comments?

Give this one a miss if you want a new take on a well used premise, plausible storyline and characters you can actually care about. The references to and particularly treatment of mental health was shameful.

Read full review

- Mrs Kate Evans

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-07-2017
  • Publisher: Orion