Local Girl Missing

  • by Claire Douglas
  • Narrated by Hannah Murray, Emilia Fox
  • 10 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the author of The Sisters - one of the best-selling debuts of 2015 - comes a tense psychological thriller ripped straight from the headlines....
Twenty years ago 21-year-old Sophie Collier vanished one night. She left nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier - and a hole in the heart of her best friend, Francesca. Now a body's been found. And Francesca's drawn back to the seaside town she's tried to forget.
Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out. Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadn't returned. Everywhere she turns are ghosts from her past. The same old faces and familiar haunts of her youth. But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night then now's the time to find out - isn't it?
Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear - your family, your sanity and even your life....

More

What the Critics Say

"Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist." (Debbie Howells, best-selling author of Richard and Judy selection The Bones of You)

Praise for The Sisters:
"Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train." (Marie Claire)
"Tension oozes from every page...[an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat." (Sun)
"As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down.... I thoroughly enjoyed it." (Good Housekeeping)
"Unforgettably dark and complex." (Woman & Home)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

great thriller.

great murder mystery story, intriguing twists and turns. very well read and performed. loved it. Couldn't stop listening
Read full review

- Miss Lesley Davidson

returning as disliked so much

The storyline was not good enough to pull me through the dreadful narration by Hannah Murray. Never before have I heard anyone who simultaneously managed to gabble and drawl all at the same time. I found it so bad I was unable to make it through to the end. Emilia Fox was fine, but oh dear - no more Hannah Murray for me!
Read full review

- taurusgb

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-08-2016
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd