Lost : Joseph O'Loughlin

  • by Michael Robotham
  • Narrated by Ray Lonnen
  • Series: Joseph O'Loughlin
  • 12 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Also titled The Drowning Man.Detective Inspector Vincent Ruiz is lucky to be alive. A bullet in the leg, another through the hand, he is discovered clinging to a buoy in the River Thames, losing blood and consciousness fast. It takes six days for him to come out of his coma, and when he does, his nightmare is only just beginning. Because Vincent has no recollection of what happened, and nobody believes him.


What the Critics Say

"A thoughtful and subtle thriller, with convincing, three-dimensional characters." (Publishers Weekly)
"In addition to delivering top-notch pacing, plot, and characters...Robotham also understands that some quests are worth any sacrifice no matter how long the odds of success may be." (Booklist)
"Ray Lonnen's delivery is full of a snap that reflects both Ruiz's regrets as husband, father, and police officer, and his contempt for his superiors' anger when he raises doubts over a case they would prefer remain closed. Those who relish earthy accents from London's most hardscrabble sections will find plenty of entertainment in Lonnen's performance." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The value of a good narrator

Excellent narration by Ray Lonnen. He acted the book, rather than simply reading it. His changes of voices and accents never grated (as can sometimes happen) and made the listening more pleasurable. A good listen for three days' driving.
Read full review

- Julie

Lost - Ticks my boxes

I have only recently discovered Michael Robotham and what a great find. All of his books have left me gripped to the end. This one in particular is centred around the loveable cop Vincent Ruiz with walk on parts from characters in the previous book.

I have now worked my way through all but 1 of Robotham's books and will certainly keep an eye out for anything new from this author in the future.
Read full review

- Michael

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-01-2007
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks