Summary

You can run from your past, but the truth will always find you.
Luckiest Girl Alive is an intense, compulsive debut thriller, described by Reese Witherspoon as 'the kind of book that grabs you and doesn't let go'.
Now a New York Times best seller and optioned for film by Reese Witherspoon and her production partner, Bruna Papandrea, in conjunction with Lionsgate Films.
Her perfect life is a perfect lie....
Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll is an audacious debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Jodi Picoult.
Ani FaNelli is the woman who has it all: the glamorous job, the designer wardrobe, the handsome and rich fiancé. But behind her sharp edges and meticulously crafted facade lies the darkest of pasts....
When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling and violent incident that took place when she was a teenager at the prestigious Bradley school, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far she's turned her life around since then. She'll even let the production company film her lavish wedding, the final step in her transformation. But as the wedding and filming converge, Ani's past threatens to come back and haunt her. And as her immaculate veneer starts to crack, she is forced to question: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for - or,will it, at long last, set Ani free?
©2015 Jessica Knoll (P)2015 Simon and Schuster US
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"…definitely, definitely read it."('Why you need to read Luckiest Girl Alive', Stylist Magazine)
"There’s a vogue at present for female narrators who seem designed to be utterly hateful and, at first, heroine Ani seems like a superficial Manhattan princess, interested only in designer labels and being the thinnest woman in the room. But, as this multi-layered thriller develops, the dark shadows from her traumatic adolescence are laid bare, and a brooding sense of impending horror begins to ooze through this narrative. Add a cracker of a plot revelation half way through, and it becomes clear that this classy debut will appeal to those who like thrillers with sharp edges." (‘Staying In or Going Out’, The Sunday Mirror)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £21.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By FKblue on 18-07-16

Great Summertime read.

Great narrator's voice, really suits the lead character. If you liked 'Gone Girl' and 'The Girl on the Train', you'll like this too.
Highly recommend.

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Gezim R. on 14-05-18

Surprised by how good this book is.

I very rarely write reviews, but I just wanted to say how different this book is , how the hero is not always perfect, but sometimes shallow and maybe not very likeable, 'not the case for me'. I thought she was a brilliant character, so well thought and most of all very real. I would recommend this book to everybody.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews