Made to Be Broken : Hannah Robbins

  • by Rebecca Bradley
  • Narrated by Colleen Prendergast
  • Series: Hannah Robbins
  • 8 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A rising death toll. A city in panic. A young mother is found dead in her home with no obvious cause of death. As DI Hannah Robbins and her team investigate, it soon becomes clear that the woman is the first in a long line of murders by poison.
With the body count climbing and the city of Nottingham in social meltdown, the team find themselves in a deadly race against a serial killer determined to prove a point. And Hannah finds herself targeting an individual with whom she has more in common than she could possibly know.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

absolutely sublime, no word wasted, perfection

Despite being a police crime thriller, the story is raw without the gore and raw with emotion. Each word carefully chosen, but utterly bereft allowing the reader to use their naked imagination and go through the same roller coaster of thoughts, feelings and actions without superfluous description. A masterpiece in storytelling. A contender for my book of the year and hopefully many other people's too. A must read.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-06-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios