• by Scott Nicholson
  • Narrated by Jeff Cummings
  • 11 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

“If Evil had fortified secret strongholds across the globe, the red church was certainly one of them.”
Award-winning author Scott Nicholson returns to the Blue Ridge Mountain legends and setting of his best-selling thrillers, The Red Church and Drummer Boy.
When wealthy developer Larkin McFall moves to the small Appalachian Mountain community of Barkersville, generations-old tales of supernatural phenomena, sudden deaths, and odd disappearances resurface. Larkin laughs off the stories as superstition, while promising to bring a bright new future to the dying town.
Sheriff Frank Littlefield senses a diabolical motive in McFall’s good intentions. High school friends Bobby Eldreth and Ronnie Day also suspect that an evil menace has invaded Barkersville, but both soon fall under McFall’s spell. Has the sinister presence that once infiltrated the abandoned - perhaps haunted - red church spread to the community as McFall turns the family property into a luxurious subdivision?
When those who oppose Larkin McFall’s ambitions begin to die horrifically - or even worse, become the man’s biggest supporters - Sheriff Littlefield’s investigation uncovers a man with no past and no fingerprints.
A man who destroys people by giving them exactly what they want.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another good read from Scott Nicholson

I really enjoyed the Red Churcg and Drummer Boy and McFall combines the two, with Ronnie and his family from The Red Church, Bobby from Drummer Boy, and Sheriff Littlefield, ready to retirement. The McFalls were hated and feared by the small Appalachian town of Barkersville and when the last one dies everyone breathed a sigh of relief. Then out of the blue along comes another McFall. He seems nice to everyone, pulls down the old Red Church and has big plans for building a new subdivision on the ill-fated McFall property. Nothing is what it seems when evil comes to town.
Read full review

- Freda

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-02-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio