McLevy: The Collected Editions: Series 11 & 12

  • by David Ashton
  • Narrated by Brian Cox, Siobhan Redmond
  • 6 hrs and 48 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Nine episodes of the BBC Radio 4 detective series set in Victorian Edinburgh, starring Brian Cox as Inspector McLevy.
In this collection all eight episodes of series 11 and 12 are joined by 'Meet James McLevy', a remake of the original pilot episode. Inspired by the real-life memoirs of one of Scotland's first policemen, the fictional James McLevy prowls the dark streets of 1860s Edinburgh bringing criminals to justice, with the assistance of Constable Mulholland.
Duration: 7 hours approx.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I love McLevy ! ❤️These are fantastic well produced wonderfully acted shows based on the true accounts of the real Scottish Victorian Inspector McLevy and I never get tired of listening to them. I own the full 12 Series and NEED MORE PLEASE! But having spoken with the writer (McLevy’s boss) also played by the writer David Ashton; he tells me the BBC have no intentions of producing any more. This is very sad 😪😪😪 WE LOVE ❤️McLEVY !
Read full review

- Highlight

Enjoyable Radio/Audio Drama

Would you consider the audio edition of McLevy: The Collected Editions: Series 11 & 12 to be better than the print version?

Yes I have a couple of the books on my Kindle they are good but for me not as enjoyable an experience..

What other book might you compare McLevy: The Collected Editions: Series 11 & 12 to, and why?

I have listen'd to all of the series and am forced to say they are al so very good !

Which character – as performed by Brian Cox and Siobhan Redmond – was your favourite?

Brain Cox is a marvellous acting in his role as our all of the cast simply wonderful acting by all ..

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

Don't ! The radio drama's are marvellous on their on...

Any additional comments?

If you enjoy Radio Drama and a good story all of these dramas are very good I'd only advice you to listen to them now today !

Read full review

- Mr. R. Bruce

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-12-2016
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd.