Mind Scrambler : John Ceepak

  • by Chris Grabenstein
  • Narrated by Jeff Woodman
  • Series: John Ceepak
  • 8 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

John Ceepak and Danny Boyle are making the rounds in Atlantic City when Danny runs into his former crush, Katie. She's working for a magician named Rock, and her life seems to be in better order than Boyle could have hoped for. But Ceepak and Boyle soon find themselves on another case when Katie is found strangled to death. It is up to Ceepak and Boyle to find out who killed her. Their lives and the lives of others depend on it.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved this story!

Excellent again as always in this series. very upset about I've of the deaths in particular but good story, lots of twists and turns. I've come to love Danny and Ceepak now. Not sure what I'll do when I get to the end of the series! They kind of feel like family!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

It just gets better!

I have now listened to five of the Ceepack Series, from the start. And I love how the characters develop and grow; using incredible story lines.

Danny Boyle started off as a green as they come Summer Cop; now despite his own view of himself, he is an incredibly talented police officer. And funny, sweet, yet slowly becoming more apt at his job. learning from his partner Ceepack.

As for Ceepack, wow. to start with he was simply his code; but as the novels go on, you start to see what made him the way he is. As well as shreds of a more human side.

if you haven't listened to the others yet; Tilter-Whirl, Mad Mouse, Whack-A - Mole and Hell Hole. Then listen to them first; you will have the privilege of getting to know these beautifully created characters, their loved ones. And the place they call home.

Mind Scrambler like all the other Ceepack Series not only addresses serious crimes in an aproachable and entertaining way. But also speaks for those suffering with PTSD after serving for their country.

I bow my head to both Chris Grabenstein and Jeff Woodman for bringing to life such an elegant and elaborate story.

Louisa Simpson.
Read full review

- Louisa Simpson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-06-2009
  • Publisher: Audible Studios